01
Apr
10

The Gift that Keeps on Giving

The new Buff Cuff packaging is almost done! I’ve been working with Oxide Design on branding and product design, and a few weeks ago was lucky enough to get my hands on their latest mock-up. It may still need a few minor tweaks, but overall, it’s exactly what I had hoped for! I stole the mock-up from their office and held it hostage for two weeks at my house so I could show it to friends and family, and the response I got was really positive.

Two of my biggest hopes for the package were that it would add some serious value to the product (think Apple) and that the box would be so fabulous that people would want to re-use it (seriously–is there anyone out there who actually threw away their iPhone box?). So far, I think that’s where we’re headed. The guys at Oxide are amazing communicators, and I feel like they really understand where I want to go with this product.

I was actually only supposed to keep the box for a week, but it was so pretty that I had a hard time parting with it. Turns out my designers missed it while it was gone too, so I guess that’s a promising sign. We’re all in love and it’s only a paste & paper prototype!

If I’m really lucky I’ll still loooooove the box when I have 10,000 of them in my garage.

2 Responses to “The Gift that Keeps on Giving”


  1. April 6, 2010 at 10:43 am

    Sarah – looks awesome from the glimpse in the sneak peek! Look forward to seeing the final package in a Nieman Marcus near me.

    Keep going…


Leave a Reply

Sarah Gupta, MD

Welcome to the "official" blog of the Buff Cuff, a resource for anyone interested in inventing or inventions. Happy reading!


