06
Apr
10

Quick and Quirky Throwdown on April 14th

I’m not sure yet how I feel about Quirky, the new crowdsourcing site for inventors and developers. I just don’t know if I’ll ever want to spend a hundred bucks, sign away all intellectual property rights and wait for… well, possibly nothing. So like I said: the jury’s still out.

That said, however, I did get an interesting email today from Quirky (membership is free) announcing the next “Quick and Quirky” event where the team at Quirky will chose one product to develop start-to-finish within a twenty-four hour period. Submissions for weather and garden-related products will be accepted at 11 am EDT on April 14th and the winning product will launch at 11 am the following morning. And the best part is: submissions are free! So if you’ve been wanting to see what Quirky is all about (but you’re cheap like me) this could be the perfect contest for you.

Besides, you don’t want those poor guys to stay up all night for nothing, do you? So start brainstorming and save the date for April 14th!

Find more details here on the Quirky blog.

2 Responses to “Quick and Quirky Throwdown on April 14th”


  1. April 30, 2015 at 8:43 pm

    Quirky ideas.com is a scam. They expect me to give all aspects of my invention on their web site so they can show it to everyone before I get a chance to make money from it. They give no phone number to contact them. No way to give a comment about their procedures and from what I read on their web site, once you tell them all about your invention, you hear nothing and their already marketing it. Where’s the money. How do I get paid. Big scam.


Leave a Reply

Sarah Gupta, MD

Welcome to the "official" blog of the Buff Cuff, a resource for anyone interested in inventing or inventions. Happy reading!


